1.  Spelling Makes all the Difference by: Emily Bos

Wednesday, February 9, 2011

I could not have said it better myself.  Your blog on this issue is most definitely relevant to our society’s lack of spelling and grammar habits.  Through each generation our writing skills just keep getting worse and our word choice has dumb down. I will take your advice and write my blogs in Word before I submit them into my posts. I loved your pictures, too funny!

2. Are we really that surprised? By: Jordan Staggs

Wednesday, February 9, 2011

Wow. I knew that Taco Bell was bad but I didn’t realize it was that bad. Can I just say that I will never eat there again.. so gross.  I just read the article from your link. I cannot believe what they put in as fillers because it is less expensive. I wonder what the PR people for Taco Bell will do now? Thanks so much for sharing this!

~Ariana

3.  Crash and Burn? By: Brittany Lorezca

Monday, February 14, 2011

Hey Brittany, I loved this post. It is so true about scheduling your time and limiting yourself to a certain amount of time.  I know from personal experience if I spend too much time social networking, I get completely side tracked and procrastinate with everything else I need to do.  Also I agree that we should not be early adopters to the new fads. We should wait until all the kinks are out to avoid unnecessary frustration.  Great job!
~Ariana

4.  Era, not Error by: Elizabeth Telg

Monday, February 14, 2011

Elizabeth,
I wrote mine on Edward Bernays as well.  He knew how to change people’s minds and make them think a certain way.  It was interesting to read about the lights. I didn’t know that. You should read my blog about how he made bacon popular for breakfast.  Bernays was so creative. If we learned from him we would be making six digit figures for sure! I loved that video you put in the end.  It was really cute!
~Ariana

5. Mark Lowry By: Sarah Allen

Saturday, February 26, 2011

I completely agree with you! Mark Lowry is so funny and yet he has amazing insight.  I did not go to his last production but I did hear him in Chapel a few months back.  I had no clue that he wrote “Mary Did you Know” until he sang it for the audience.  I loved the way you wrote this blog. Great job!
~Ariana

6. Resume Rescue By: Christina Harden

Saturday, February 26, 2011

I thought the video was funny! You did a great job on this blog overall. So many students need pointers to get started with the resumes. I appreciated that you put other websites for more helpful information. Also, I like that you wrote about asking friends for their resumes. I have been doing that and getting great advice from them.
~Ariana

7. Canon’s Loyalty Program By: Cody Marlow

Saturday, February 26, 2011

Good to know! What a great topic to write on, especially because photography is something that you are interested in. I am a Canon owner and I love their product.  I completely agree with you that they are doing a great job at keeping the public interest with their customers.  I definitely would like to look into that program.  Thanks for the heads up.
~Ariana

8. Public Relations Department or Public Relations Firm? By: Kristen Maser

Saturday, February 26, 2011

Reading you blog definitely is changing my mind about starting out in a PR department of a company.  I thought that I would want to just jump right into a company and do my thing.  But I think you’re right, more experienced people would get those jobs over newbies.  PR firms might be the way to go after graduation. Great blog!
~Ariana
P.S. I love that you have music videos on your blogs! Very creative.

9. Top websites that are banned at Work! By: Barbara Oguntola

Saturday, February 26, 2011

I am glad that workplaces ban certain websites.  But it is interesting that they even need to.  You would think that a person in the work force would separate personal time from work time.  It is interested though that Myspace is second.  I thought that it was mostly a high school social networking site.  Also, I wonder why Hotmail is banned? What if someone needed to pull up an email or write to someone?
Great blog Barbara!

~Ariana

10.  Facebook Passwords? By: Sandra Theoret

Saturday, February 26, 2011

Wow!  I cannot believe that this is actually happening.  It is not legal to ask how old you are, what religion you are, or your martial status in an interview.  No one should be allowed to ask for your Facebook password.  That is just crazy.  I agree with what DiBianca said about just pulling up the Facebook in front of the employer.  That would be better… I guess.  Nevertheless, I feel like this is not ethical.  Great topic Sandra!
~Ariana

11. Really? By: Christina Harden

Tuesday, March 22, 2011

This video is crazy! I totally fell for it.  I focused so hard on the white team and I completely missed the dancing bear.  I completely agree with your post when you say that social networks are a result of this breakdown of attention spans.  It is unreal how our generation and the generations to come will only get shallower with making connections to the world.  Great post!

12. The Power of Speech By: Sarah Allen

Thursday, March 24, 2011

This post has definitely made me want to see The King’s Speech.  I read the article that you linked to and Susan Young gives great advice on communicating, especially through a blog post.  Everyone truly has a voice and should use it.  I am glad that you posted this blog to show fellow bloggers to be confident in what they have to say.  Good post!
~Ariana

13. I Don’t Want To Marry Someone If I Don’t Have a Job First By: Emily Bos

Saturday, March 26, 2011

I absolutely love this video! How cute is this little girl. Five years old and already worried about marriage and a job.  I love how you gave suggestions for young adults and I completely agree.  I also like what you said about finding yourself before finding someone else.  This post is out of the ordinary PR blogging but it’s a great topic to write on. Great post!
~Ariana

14. 5 Tips for Aspiring Interns By: A Jim Ernst Project

Saturday, March 26, 2011

I love this post! Your tips for landing an internship are extremely helpful to me.  I am trying to find an internship for the summer and I will definitely take these tips to heart while I’m on the journey.  I never thought about having an advantage as a student intern with PR professionals.  It is interesting how the mood changes when you have the diploma in your hand.  Thank you so much for the advice.
~Ariana

15. Starbucks make-over coming soon By: Brittany Lorezca

Saturday, March 26, 2011

At first I completely did not like the new logo. But I must say that it grew on me. I think that the new logo is fresh and different.  It is more simply and I believe that the company’s marketing is on top of things.  People are not going to stop drinking their coffee just because the cup looks different. I say embrace change! Great topic Britt.
~Ariana

16. LOL By: Angela Myers

Saturday, March 26, 2011

That is absolutely crazy! I had no idea that they were adding those words into the dictionary. It is amazing to me that our vocabulary is dumbing down every generation. I can’t imagine how it will be for the generations to come.  I completely do not agree with their decision. Thanks for the update Angela!
~Ariana

17. Anyone want some Girl Scout cookies? By: Jordan Staggs

Sunday, March 27, 2011

That is awesome. How smart to make a Facebook page and make it so convenient for buyers.  I am sure more of them will do the same soon. But, what are the girls going to do now that they don’t go door to door?  I hope that they stay true to their traditions and keep the sales in person.  It adds a personal touch.  Great topic to blog about!
~Ariana

18. Guest Blogger (TOW #9) By: Stephanie Boggs

Sunday, March 27, 2011

Wow. This is so intense. I cannot believe that he would create a Twitter account when he obviously has more important things to be dealing with.  The Twitter world wants to peek in at celebrity’s lives and have that connection with them.  It is sad that people like Charlie Sheen are in the spot light and people condone his ways.
~Ariana

19. Forever 21 Gives Back By: Elizabeth Telg

Sunday, March 27, 2011

I love this post! It makes me so happy to see stores like Forever 21, In and Out (California burger place), and Chick-fil-a stay true to what they believe. I love their clothes, so this gives me an excuse to shop there more.  It is great that they want to help out with the relief.  Hopefully more stores will see their example and do the same. This was a great topic!
~Ariana

20. O, Look! It’s Resume Time! By: Erica Earl

Sunday, March 27, 2011

Good blog and great tips! I loved how you put real-life blunders for every tip.  That was such a great idea and extremely funny to read.  Sometimes people amaze me.  I really liked what you wrote about sticking with the traditional format.  I was wondering if I should be creative in that area or not and I think I will just stick with the regular resume.  Thanks for the tips!
~Ariana

